

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 26 (D13) BG Township



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	John Maxwell Joseph C. Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party	
For United States Representative				For Secretary of	Agriculture	0	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party	
	District (Vote For No More			(Vote For No More		2	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohanna	n Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party				
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES				For Attorney	General	0			
Fo	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)			(Vote For No More	e Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Kim Reynolds	•	0	Brenna Bird Tom Miller	Republican Party				
	Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	V /	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More		
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any) For State Se	anotor.	0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District (Vote For No More	49	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Marco Dattaglia			Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Rec	corder Than One)	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if a	ny)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)		For State Repre		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary	of State		District (Vote For No More		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party		(write-iii vote, ii aliy)		
0	Paul D. Pate Joel Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Att (Vote For No More	orney Γhan One)	
0		2000.44.01.44.4				0	Kelly Cunningham F	laan Republican	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au	ıditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					To Fill a Vaca (Vote For No More	ncy Γhan One)	
0	(Meito in yeto if and					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
						T	URN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Blue Grass Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the		
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
For Blue Grass Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Erika Platt	Dana L. Oxley O Yes	1		
C Lina Flatt		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	○ Yes○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:		
Christine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State		
Chad Dexter	O: D III	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding O Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
O	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes			
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes		
O Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	No No		
John Conley Augustus Gus Nowell	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
Augustus Gus NewellTom Monroe	Mark on Coulds			
Scott D. Tunnicliff	Meghan Corbin O Yes			
O Scott D. Turrinciiri	○ No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes			
	No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd Yes			
	O No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		